skip to main content

comedy.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Comedy Open Mikes

Open Mics in Lowell, MA

The Hearing Room

phone:314-305-4978
event:hearingroom.net
host:aarontornberg.com

This Sunday open mike is just beginning, and off to a great start! The Hearing Room’s Acoustic open mike is held in a cozy room in which you can really hear the other artists. This is a listening room, perfect for original material or cover songs. Poetry and Comedy performers are welcome.

Aaron runs this open mike as host and facilitator. The format is “in the round” with each performer sharing one song, bit, or spoken word offering in turn. As a result, we need no sign ups. The earlier you arrive and the longer you stay, the more chances you will have to play.

There is usually a featured performer or performers each week. The open mike runs 2-5pm Sundays with the featured performer at 3pm for 30-45 minutes.

We begin Weekly on June 24, 2018 and continue until July 29. We have a 3 week hiatus in August and begin weekly again on a permanent basis on August 26.

Please join us!

This listing was last updated 7 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Jan 27
  • Sunday, Feb 03
  • Sunday, Feb 10
  • Sunday, Feb 17
  • Sunday, Feb 24

The Hearing Room

phone:314-305-4978
event:facebook.com/events/114374142319809
host:facebook.com/events/114374142319809
Acoustic Sets, No Backline

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 10, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Jan 22
  • Tuesday, Jan 29
  • Tuesday, Feb 05
  • Tuesday, Feb 12
  • Tuesday, Feb 19

Warp and Weft

phone:978-455-6537
venue:warplowell.com
Keyboard, guitar and drumset available.

This listing was last updated 9 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Adam
  • Last updated: April 10, 2018

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Jan 24
  • Thursday, Jan 31
  • Thursday, Feb 07
  • Thursday, Feb 14
  • Thursday, Feb 21

Coffee and Cotton

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Last Friday of the month at 8pm

Hosted by Mark II

250 Jackson St
Lowell, MA
phone:978-925-2626
venue:coffeeandcotton.co
sign ups at 7pm show starts at 8pm we go until 10pm.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Mark II
  • Last updated: August 20, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Jan 25
  • Friday, Feb 22
  • Friday, Mar 29
  • Friday, Apr 26
  • Friday, May 31

Search listings near Lowell, MA.