skip to main content

comedy.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Comedy Open Mikes

Open Mics in Berkeley, CA

MeloMelo Kava Bar

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Monday at 8pm
1701 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA
phone:510-900-9316
venue:melomelokavabar.com

This listing was last updated 6 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: July 12, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Jan 22
  • Monday, Jan 29
  • Monday, Feb 05
  • Monday, Feb 12
  • Monday, Feb 19

Black Repertory Group Theater

venue:blackrepertorygroup.com
event:blackrepertorygroup.com/speak-easy---open-mic.html

Discover you magic! Express yourself on the hottest Open Mic in the East Bay! See you there!

Doors 7p

Sign Ups 730p

This listing was last updated 10 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: March 13, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Jan 23
  • Tuesday, Jan 30
  • Tuesday, Feb 06
  • Tuesday, Feb 13
  • Tuesday, Feb 20

The Monkey House

venue:themonkeyhouse.org
event:themonkeyhouse.org/do-tell
host:chrischandler.org

We welcome storytelling, spoken word, and stand-up. Anything between 5 and 12 minutes is fine -- we'll ring a bell at 10 minutes to let you know your time is almost up. We charge our usual sliding scale donation of $10-20 dollars, but if you're telling a tale and you bring at least one friend as you enter, you can get in for just $5. (Sorry to charge you at all, but without selling beer and wine we need money to pay down our bills and stay alive… )

‚Äč

SIgn up is between 7:00 (when doors first open) and 7:30 (when the show begins). Depending on the number of participants, we've been known to go around more than once!

We work to create a warm and supportive environment and we love welcoming first-timers. These events have featured many brand new performers -- as well as some widely known storytellers, spoken word artists, and comedians. On a given night you just never know who may turn up!

Credits

  • Submitted by ira marlowe
  • Last updated: December 21, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Feb 13
  • Tuesday, Mar 13
  • Tuesday, Apr 10
  • Tuesday, May 08
  • Tuesday, Jun 12

Search listings near Berkeley, CA.